Nigerian Schools’ & Requirements For Quantity Surveyor Study

20 total views
Quantity Surveyor

Quantity Surveyor

Quantity surveyor is one of the courses many O’Level students aspire to study. But, what career options are there in Quantity survey? What are JAMB subject combinations for Quantity survey? What about O’Level subject combinations? And finally, what are the best universities for quantity surveying in Nigeria? Find out in this post.


Where can a Quantity Surveyor work in Nigeria?

Career path, jobs, and opportunities for a quantity surveyor in Nigeria include (but not limited to):

  • Building surveyor
  • Architectural technologist
  • Planning and development surveyor
  • Project manager
  • Commercial/ residential surveyor
  • Construction manager
  • Quantity surveyor
  • Site engineer
  • etc

JAMB Subject combination for Quantity surveying

Four JAMB subjects are required and this may vary with the university (or higher institution) you choose. Subject usually required for UTME subjects is English Language, and usually, Mathematics and Geography are also required.

O’Level Subject combination for Quantity surveying

This is similar to JAMB requirements, but in O’Level, a minimum of 5 credits is required, which will include English, Mathematics, Language and usually Geography, and three other subjects.

Universities that offer quantity surveying in Nigeria

Many federal universities in Nigeria, as well as state universities offer Quantity surveyor. Below are some of the Nigerian universities that offer Quantity surveying:

  1. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu (ESUT)
  2. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
  3. River State University of Science and Technology (RSUST)
  4. Bayero University, Kano Click to read conditions
  5. Bells University of Technology, Otta
  6. Caleb University, Lagos
  7. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  8. Bauchi State University, Gadau
  9. Federal University of Technology, Akure Click to read conditions
  10. Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO)
  11. Gregory University, Uturu
  12. University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) Click to read conditions
  13. Imo State University, Owerri (IMSU)
  14. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  15. University of Jos (UNIJOS) Click to read conditions
  16. Kaduna State University, Kaduna (KASU) Click to read conditions
  17. University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  18. Federal University of Technology, Minna
  19. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
  20. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
  21. University of Uyo
  22. etc.

Share this Post

About Us

What started as a mission to share educational news has grown into your daily go-to for educational resources for teachers, parents and students.